Articles and Publications relating to Accessibility in the Built Environment

 

Filter 
ID Publication Category Publication Name Publication Details
79 Useful Link Novitatech http://www.novitatech.org.au/
80 Useful Link Ontarians With Disabilities (ODA) Committee, Canada http://www.odacommittee.net/
81 Useful Link Physical Disability Council of Australia http://www.pdca.org.au/
82 Useful Link Product Safety and Testing Group: University of Nottingham UK http://www.virart.nott.ac.uk/pstg.htm
83 Useful Link Rehabilitation International (RI) Global Working Commissions http://www.riglobal.org/about/working-commissions/
107 Useful Link Renting specialist disability accommodation now regulated by Consumer Affairs Victoria

On 1 July 2019, new provisions of the Residential Tenancies Act 1997 came into effect, encompassing specialist disability accommodation (SDA) rental arrangements. Consumer Affairs Victoria regulates the new provisions. For more information, view the legislation update on the Consumer Affairs Victoria website.

84 Useful Link Sensory Trust http://www.sensorytrust.org.uk/index.html
85 Useful Link Smithsonian Institute Guidelines for Accessible Exhibition Design USA http://accessible.si.edu/pdf/Smithsonian%20Guidelines%20for%20accessible%20design.pdf
86 Useful Link Spinal Cord Injury Australia https://scia.org.au/
87 Useful Link Standards Australia http://www.standards.com.au/
88 Useful Link Sussex Street Community Law Service Incorporated WA http://www.sscls.asn.au/
89 Useful Link The Right Door For Everyone: Universal Design Resources http://www.qualifiedhardware.com/door-design-resources.html
90 Useful Link Trace Center USA http://trace.wisc.edu/
91 Useful Link UK Design Council http://www.designcouncil.org.uk/
92 Useful Link United States Access Board http://www.access-board.gov/
93 Useful Link Vision Australia Accessible Design http://www.visionaustralia.org.au/info.aspx?page=721
101 Useful Link Wayfindr

Publication Details Description More Information: https://www.wayfindr.net/

94 Useful Link Yooralla Independent Living Centre VIC http://www.yooralla.com.au/